Learning to bake fearlessly <3


It has been one hell of a week, y’all–no pun intended. Sorry for my silence! But I’ve been on the road for most of this week, first with a friend and then all by my lonesome, helping out with The Devil’s Carnival road tour! I’ve met so many lovely and excited fans, seen the movie three times, helped move and pack and unpack and sell more merch than I’d even know what to do with, met Emilie Autumn and Briana Evigan and Spooky Dan Walker and Terrance Zdunich and Darren Bousman (and if you don’t know who any of these are, shame on you for not clicking my links!), gotten more hugs than I’ve ever gotten in my life, and learned to use a big fancy intimidating camera.

I’ve been in a car or bus or train for 22 hours total this week, with lots of walking and waiting (I waited the whole night in a train station! It was an adventure!), and my feet and calves and ankles are killing me, but I’ve had so much fun. The Devil’s Carnival is 100% worth the trek and the money, and you’ll come out singing.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

